You must be a member to post on the forums!
Rate:
Rated
Author Rating: 0 Topic: About PhamFatale.com (Read 78 times)
Jackie

« Reply #0: Dec 23, 2008, 4:26 PM »
Rating: 0
Rate:
Rated

My name is Jacqueline (Jackie) Pham, and I started PhamFatale.com as a way to interact with other foodies.  I am not a professional cook, I've never attended any cooking classes, but I just love to cook for my family and friends.

For me, cooking is an expression of love. I love to cook and I cook for the ones I love. Great food is nourishment for the body and soul. Whether it's a savory entrée, a refreshing drink or a decadent dessert, we all have those favorite dishes that take us back in time.

I was born in the City of Light, Paris, France. My parents emigrated from Saigon, Vietnam in the mid 70s. From early on I was exposed to both cultures and cuisines. I love delicate French pastries and crave all the traditional Asian seafood dishes. In my mid-twenties, I moved to the sunny San Francisco Bay Area to be with my husband. Like me, he is the child of immigrants, though his parents are from India and he was born in the US.

We have a big family here, so there are always plenty of mouths to feed. We have a 14-month-old daughter. My husband has four little sisters, ranging in age from 9 to 17. My husband and 3 of his sisters are vegetarians. My father-in-law is a vegetarian but he only likes spicy Indian food and is allergic to mushrooms. My husband's 12-year-old sister is deathly allergic to eggs and all nuts (except peanuts, go figure!). And the rest of us are meat lovers.